We visit the Tower of London and meet its many, many, many ghosts. OOOooOOoOoo! 

Thanks for enjoying our Spookyween episodes! For more spooky, old timey crimey content, check out the Patreon and see what extras you can get for a few bucks a months! Or check out our Amazon Wishlist to buy us a book--making the episode topic YOUR CHOICE! Don't forget to follow the show FBInsta, or Twitter.

WE HAVE MERCH! And lots of it. New designs coming soon, so keep an eye on the shop! https://www.redbubble.com/people/oldtimeycrimey/shop

Music: 

Evil Plan by Kevin MacLeod
Link: https://incompetech.filmmusic.io/song/3725-evil-plan
License: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Sources

Fascinate.com by Stephanie Kelsey
Thetravel.com by Vanessa Elle
Ranker.com by Erin McCann
Forlklore Thursday. Kim McGreal. 
Dr. Ed Morris. Exploring Castles. https://www.exploring-castles.com/uk/england/tower_london_ghosts/
Tracy Borman. History Extra. https://www.historyextra.com/period/victorian/anne-boleyn-guy-fawkes-and-the-princes-a-brief-history-of-the-tower-of-london
Historic Royal Palaces. https://www.hrp.org.uk/tower-of-london/history-and-stories/the-tower-of-london-menagerie/
Joseph Curtis. Daily Mail. https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4094312/Does-picture-finally-solve-500-year-old-mystery-princes-Tower-Mother-two-claims-photobombed-ghost-Richard-III-s-12-year-old-victim-Edward-V.html
Wikipedia. “Anne Boleyn.” https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anne_Boleyn “Ball Lightning.” https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ball_lightning
Haunted Rooms. https://www.hauntedrooms.co.uk/the-tower-of-london-ghosts
http://www.strangehistory.net/2015/07/15/the-cylinder-monster-1-the-witness-account/
Travel Channel https://www.travelchannel.com/interests/haunted/articles/tower-of-london
Paul Anthony Jones. Mental Floss. https://www.mentalfloss.com/article/64629/9-bizarre-objects-owned-henry-viii
Jessica Ferri. The Lineup. https://the-line-up.com/tower-of-london-ghosts
Chris Garcia. “G-G-G-G-Ghosts!!!!!” The Drink Tank. https://efanzines.com/DrinkTank/DrinkTank418.pdf

 

Share | Download(Loading)